Girl Decorating the Christmas Tree

Christmas activities 2020

Gingerbread Cookies

Holiday cookie decoration contest by the APMR

From December 11 to 20

The winning family will win a $ 50 gift card from Première Moisson!

Get your cookies at Premiere Moisson Mount-Royal starting December 11 (1 bag of 5 cookies for $ 7).

 

 Decorate your cookies with members of your family and send a photo with the names and ages of your decorating experts to evenements@apmr.ca before midnight on December 20th.

 

 The pictures will be published on our Facebook group until December 18. The picture with the most Facebook likes will be chosen as the winner. 

  • Facebook


Delivery:  Available for APMR members. You need to send your request before December 16 (number of bags, name, address and interac password) to evenements@apmr.ca and an interac transfer at the same email (including an additional $1 for delivery). Your package will be delivered by an APMR volunteer on December 17 between 8h and 12h.

01

Christmas card

Atelier Imajine Karine Martineau

Saturday 19 December

At 10:00 a.m.

Virtual workshop broadcasted on Facebook

In this workshop, Karine Martineau (alias Madjin, painter) will show you how to make a Christmas tree inspired by Klimt, how to paint deer or even a snowman with cotton. The workshop will take place on Facebook live. No registration required.

In french only

123582163_1698144367013406_3305904947642
Screen Shot 2020-12-07 at 9.02.46 AM.png

Christmas story with harp

Presented by the Bolton-Est Cultural Committee

Sunday December 20

10:00 am to 12:00 pm

Virtual event broadcasted on Zoom

Claire Dion will tell us the story Le père Noël ne sait pas dire non (Andrée Poulin and Jean Morin, 2013, Les Éditions de la Bagnole) which addresses the theme of sharing and the fact that Santa's generosity goes beyond gifts. She will be accompanied on the harp by Boltonnoise Ginette Despatie, in a combination of arpeggios, melodies and special effects adapted to the tale (arrangements by Réjane Desautels). Ginette will also present her magic instrument to children, whose music gives meaning to words. The introduction will be bilingual, the main story will be in French and a second story will be in English.

For 2 to 8 years old

Questions?

Do not hesitate to contact us

Girl Decorating the Christmas Tree

Activités de Noël 2020

Gingerbread Cookies

Concours de décoration de Biscuits du temps des fêtes par L'APMR

Du 11 au 20 décembre

La famille gagnante remportera une carte cadeau de 50$ chez Première Moisson!

Rendez-vous chez Première Moisson Mont-Royal pour chercher vos biscuits à partir du 11 décembre (1 sac de 5 biscuits pour 7 $).

 

Décorez vos biscuits en famille et envoyez une photo avec le nom et l’âge de vos experts en décoration à evenements@apmr.ca avant minuit le 20 décembre.

 

Les photos seront publiées sur notre groupe Facebook jusqu’au 18 décembre. La photo qui récoltera le plus de likes sur Facebook sera désignée gagnante!

  • Facebook

Livraison: Les membres de l’APMR pourront bénéficier d’une livraison à domicile. Vous devez envoyer votre demande avant le 16 décembre (nombre de sacs, nom, adresse et mot de passe interac) à evenements@apmr.ca et un virement interac au même courriel (en ajoutant 1$ pour la livraison). Votre paquet vous sera livré par un bénévole de l’APMR le 17 décembre entre 8h et 12h.  

01

Carte de Noël

Atelier Imajine Karine Martineau

Samedi 19 décembre

À 10h00

Atelier virtuel diffusé sur Facebook

Dans cet atelier, Karine Martineau (alias Madjin, artiste peintre) vous montre différents modèles de carte de Noël pour vous donner plusieurs choix dans votre création. Elle vous montrera également comment faire un arbre de noël inspiré de Klimt, comment faire des cerfs en peinture ou encore un bonhomme de neige avec du coton. L'atelier aura lieu sur Facebook live. Aucune inscription requise.

123582163_1698144367013406_3305904947642
Screen Shot 2020-12-07 at 9.02.46 AM.png

Conte de Noël avec harpe

Présenté par le Comité culturel de Bolton-Est

Dimanche 20 décembre

10h00 à 11h00

Événement virtuel diffusé sur Zoom

Claire Dion nous racontera l’histoire "Le père Noël ne sait pas dire non" (Andrée Poulin et Jean Morin, 2013, les Éditions de la Bagnole) qui aborde le thème du partage et le fait que la générosité du Père Noël s’étend bien au-delà des cadeaux. Elle sera accompagnée à la harpe par la Boltonnoise Ginette Despatie, dans une combinaison d’arpèges, de mélodies et d’effets spéciaux adaptés au conte (arrangements par Réjane Desautels). Ginette présentera aussi son instrument magique aux enfants, dont la musique donne un sens aux mots. L’introduction sera bilingue, l’histoire principale sera en français et une deuxième histoire sera en anglais.

Pour les 2 à 8 ans

Des questions?

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter